Please click on the thumbnails below to see the complete book in an Acrobat Reader (.pdf) file format.

The SOD Saga
The S.O.D. Saga

Sandra Olivia Dullkettle is 39 and wondering about the meaning of life. She starts to search via religion, philosophy and feminism, while her family life carries on around her - and the meaning of life continues to elude her. She undergoes a spot of counselling, continues to experience trouble with cooking and experiments with poetry. Still, it proves to be an interesting part of her life journey, if not rather a sodden one - thank heaven for the Mood Matching Toilet Rolls!
The SOD Saga Sequel
The S.O.D. Sequel

Life has moved on a year and Sandra Olivia Dullkettle is studying for a degree in psychology. The ensuing three years are full of new academic experiences, the worst emotional pain in her life and a great deal of course work. Her family are changing as much as she is, but the meaning of life remains constant in its refusal to be grasped, analysed, or understood. It's a rough old journey and a really good job those Mood Matching Toilet Rolls are still on the market!
The SOD Saga Trequel
The S.O.D. Trequel

The Trequel begins in 1999, wends its inexorable way into the new millennium and forward into 2002, when Sandra completes a whole half century of life. She meets a new group of slightly insane people and discovers the freedom of a new kind of spirituality. Does this help her to understand the meaning of life? Who can say! Sandra tries to say, but remains somewhat confused and directionless, not to mention taken aback that Mood Matching Toilet Rolls have actually been taken off the market!
The SOD Saga Quad
The S.O.D. Quad

Sandra Olivia Dullkettle's quest for the meaning of life continues, except that life itself seems hell bent on intervening (and life does feel a little hellish now and again). The S.O.D. Quad starts in 2003 and ends in 2007 - everybody is moving along life's highway and often heading in different directions. This tends to be a little heavy on Sandra's fuel consumption as she attempts to steer clear of potential crashes and finds herself lost every now and again. Maybe it's time for an existential sat nav?
The SOD Saga Cinq
The S.O.D. Cinq

An alternative title for the S.O.D Cinq could well be The Grandma Years Begin, firstly with the birth of Sandra's granddaughter in 2008 and followed by the birth of her grandson in 2010. Family dynamics are key as ever - especially as Sandra's mother, now in her ninth decade, keeps rattling away at Sandra's lock, not to mention her sanity. Meanwhile, Sandra's son finds fatherhood challenging, while her daughter finally becomes engaged. As for her husband, retirement beckons with all the joys of older age. Possibly not joys...
Revelations of the Christmas Exodus
Revelations of the Christmas Exodus

And it came to pass that the feast day of the mass of Christ did dawn across the land and the Santillo family did gather together to celebrate with a loud and joyful noise. Yea, behold the revelations of the stuffed fowl, the wondrous gifts, the vexing games of Uno and the beatitudes of the matriarch, for the festive wine doth flow in abundance and the assembled throng are foolish with the joys of the season. Sojourn awhile with the son and the daughter, their partners, their father and uncle, the matriarch and the mother who could not give an ox or an ass!
JSensitive health issue Topic
Sensitive Health Issue Topics

Have you ever cleaned your shoes with furniture polish or squirted your armpits with air freshener? If so, you could be prone to substance abuse! Perhaps you have laughed hysterically when you felt like throttling someone, or wished you could shout something obscene in the middle of a meeting. You could be suffering from manic suppression. Take heart, or a pill if necessary, for this collection of Sensitive Health Issue Topics will raise your spirits (if not your blood pressure) and the A to Z of Unnatural Remedies will restore your faith in the medical profession!